Top » Catalog » LPs » G » LP Gatefold


John Greaves - Life Size Gatefold Coloured Vinyl
[LP Gatefold]

John Greaves - Life Size Gatefold Coloured Vinyl
Three fabulous, uniquely different female voices: Valérie Gabail, Annie Barbazza, Himiko Paganotti and Greaves himself sing a collection of songs in French, English and Italian, moving from pure pop thru Debussy-esque Apollinaire to sensual spoken-word; there’s even a song by Robert Wyatt, an old friend from way back when.. The line-up of musicians is equally stellar: Olivier Mellano and Jakko Jakksyk (from King Crimson) on guitars, Vincent Courtois on cello, Zeena Parkins on harp, Matthieu Rabaté on drums. Treat yourself to a very special musical journey. His new album “Life Size” features new compositions and the revisiting of old ones into a new, breathtaking contemporary and classy style, featuring some of the most acclaimed international musicians from King Crimson’s Jakko Jakszyk to Zeena Parkins, Himiko Paganotti, Lino Capra Vaccina, Annie Barbazza, Vincent Courtois, Valérie Gabail, Olivier Mellano and many others. “Life Size” is an album of stunning beauty and inner grace and sure will be a classic for the future, and intended to be the logical sequel to the critically acclaimed “Songs”, which, by the way, has been remastered at our Elfo Studios to state of the art sound quality and re-issued by Dark Companion Records. ‘Life Size” was recorded and mastered to exemplary sound standards in audiophile premium colored vinyl and golden high-end cds. This first pressing will be of 1,000 cd and 500 vinyl only. Tracklist 01. Air de la Lune 02. The Same Thing 03. In Te 04. God Song 05. Kew Rhône is Real 06. Earthly Powers 07. Still Life 08. La Lune Blanche 09. Sweetheart Goodbye 10. Hôtels 11. How Beautiful You Are 12. Lie Still, Sleep Becalmed Personnel: John Greaves: voice, bass guitar piano, sequences, string arrangements Annie Barbazza: voice (3,6,7,11) piano (11), acoustic guitar (3) Valérie Gabail: voice (1, 10) Himiko Paganotti: voice (8) Vincent Courtois: cello Matthieu Rabaté: drums Olivier Mellano: guitar (1,2,6,8) Sophia Domancich: treated piano (8) Zeena Parkins: harp (10) Jakko Jakszyk: electric guitar (4) Lino Capra Vaccina: piano, gongs, vibes, cymbals, percussion (12) Camillo Mozzoni: oboe Max Marchini: sub aquatic electric guitar (3) Jordi Tagliaferri: vibes (2,10), congas (7) Irene Barbieri: violins (1,7) Diego Romani: violas (1,7) The Warm Morning Brothers: bkg. vocals (3)

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Boxset (11)
CDs-> (479)
Books (8)
CD+DVD (12)
DVDs-> (20)
LPs-> (98)
  B (6)
  F (1)
  K (1)
  N (4)
  S (11)
  V (1)
  G (2)
  A (5)
  C (12)
  D (3)
  L (7)
  M (6)
  O (14)
  P (5)
  R (10)
  T (9)
  W (1)
DVD+Book (2)
Gadgets, T-shirts (1)
0 items

Migliaia di altri titoli prog nel catalogo
Camelot Club Store

e SEGUITECI sulla nostra pagina FACEBOOK

Shipping & Returns
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
English Italiano Espanol German
Manufacturer Info
Other products
Parse Time: 0.028s