Top » Catalog » CDs » R » CD


PAOLO RICCA GROUP - Mumble Featuring John Etheridge CD

PAOLO RICCA GROUP - Mumble Featuring John Etheridge CD
The Paolo Ricca Group is the band formed by the pianist, keyboardist and composer Paolo Ricca in 2006 and has three albums to his credit. The first CD "Batik" comes out in 2006 and is reported as the best record of the year in the annual referendum among Italian music journalists, held by the historical music magazine Musica e Dischi; in 2009 follows the second work, "Volcano". The new cd "Mumble", came out in 2018 and sees beyond the consolidated basic training (which includes Diego Mascherpa on clarinet, Maurizio Plancher on drums and Andrea Manzo on bass) participation in some songs by a luxury guest, the English guitarist John Etheridge (Soft Machine, Stephane Grappelli, John Williams, Andy Summers, etc ...). “I never wanted to be a star, just a highly respected musician like John Etheridge" Sting (The Guardian, 1981) Sound is typical of 70s Jazz rock and in particular for lovers of Perigeo, Agorà Soft Machine and Weather Report. "One of the characteristics of this band is that from the first test the music came out naturally, and every song I wrote was amplified by the personality of each of the musicians but at the same time with a homogeneous and defined sound. It is not very common, and above all very difficult to predict; it is not enough to put together excellent musicians to have the guarantee of the result, it must take that extra something that makes the musical experience really special. The decision to record this new album as a live in the studio, meant that we recorded the CD in a single recording session, recording only one version for each song; this certainly contributed to giving the right, correct dimension to work. John's contribution was important; his sound, so original, was perfectly inserted into the sound dynamics of the songs. With this new album, "Mumble" I think I took an important step towards the goal that I had set myself more than ten years ago, to create a sound that was electric but above all "our", Italian, to be realized both with the type of training (for example with the use, which is not very usual in these contexts, of the clarinet) but above all through the melodic-Mediterranean vein of the musical themes that naturally distinguishes us "(Paolo Ricca) Tracks List: 1. Mumble 2. Wake Up 3. Pastorale 4. Snap 5. Orfeo 6. Batik 7. Seven Circles 8. Istmo Line-up / Musicians Paolo Ricca : Fender Rhodes piano Diego Mascherpa : clarinet Andrea Manzo : bass Maurizio Plancher : drums VIDEO –TRAILER DI PRESENTAZIONE CD “MUMBLE”
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Boxset (5)
CDs-> (327)
  0-9 (2)
  J (1)
  A (30)
  B (20)
  C (42)
  D (13)
  E (13)
  F (15)
  G (15)
  H (2)
  I (5)
  K (4)
  L (12)
  M (27)
  N (4)
  O (14)
  P (20)
  R (29)
  S (27)
  T (23)
  U (2)
  V (5)
  Y (1)
  Z (1)
Books (7)
CD+DVD (9)
DVDs-> (18)
LPs-> (53)
DVD+Book (1)
Gadgets, T-shirts (1)

Migliaia di altri titoli prog nel catalogo
Camelot Club Store

e SEGUITECI sulla nostra pagina FACEBOOK

Shipping & Returns
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
English Italiano Espanol German
Manufacturer Info
Other products
Parse Time: 0.653s